Tess Callero

Europa Content

My Manuscript Wish List

I am actively on the hunt for genre YA and adult fiction as well as nonfiction projects. I am specifically looking for YA romance and thriller/suspense. I love a unique setting (boarding schools, small towns, international adventures). Please do not query me with sci-fi/fantasy or horror.

On the adult side, I love smart, twisty psychological suspense in the vein of Lucy Foley or Ashley Audrain. I'm also looking for fun and engaging contemporary rom com - think BEACH READ or anything by Sally Thorne. I'd especially love a story that takes a young female narrator in a familiar setting and tells readers something new about the experience, like SUCH A FUN AGE or HAPPY & YOU KNOW IT.

Nonfiction: cookbooks, food narrative, pop culture, science, investigative journalism, business, social justice and anti-racism, humor.

Submission Guidelines

Submissions should be emailed to tess@europacontent.com

Please email queries to tess@europacontent.com. No attachments please! I will only respond if interested in taking a look at your work.

Vital Info

Agent
Fiction: Action/Adventure, Children's, Commercial, Crime, General, Historical, Humor, LGBTQ, Mystery, Romance, Thriller, Women’s Fiction, Young Adult
Non-Fiction: Biography, Cookbooks, History, Humor, Journalism, Pop Culture, Psychology, Science, True Crime

Favorite sub-genres:
I'd like the next...

Brit Bennett, Taylor Jenkins Reid, Sally Rooney, Lucy Foley


My favorites include...

My Upcoming Events:

Search MSWL

How to use the search
 
Copyright © Manuscript Wish List - All Rights Reserved
Designed & Built by Atmosphere Websites | Boutique Author Website Design