Lauren Bittrich

Lucinda Literary

My Manuscript Wish List

I am looking for upmarket and literary fiction, psychological thrillers, voicey memoirs and essay collections, and select YA with a focus on underrepresented voices. I am drawn to family sagas, stories with dark themes, and powerful narratives that encourage readers to confront difficult topics and realities.

I am currently looking for... 

  • YA books by underrepresented voices
  • Dark stories, especially family-centered sagas
  • In nonfiction, I am looking for fresh voices in the vein of Cazzie David and Patricia Lockwood

I am not the best fit for...

  • Picture books
  • Middle grade
  • Academic works
  • Business
  • Self-help

Submission Guidelines

You can query me here.

Please know that while we value your submission, due to the high volume of queries we receive, we are unable to respond to each one individually. We welcome unsolicited submissions, but prioritize those that come by referral.


Guidelines & Details

Vital Info

Fiction: Commercial, Family Saga, Mystery, Thriller, Young Adult
Non-Fiction: Memoir

Favorite sub-genres:
I'd like the next...

My favorites include...

My Upcoming Events:

Search MSWL

How to use the search
 
Copyright © Manuscript Wish List - All Rights Reserved
Designed & Built by Atmosphere Websites | Boutique Author Website Design