Stefanie Lieberman

Stefanie Lieberman

Janklow & Nesbit Associates

My Manuscript Wish List

I’m currently looking for upmarket commercial fiction, as well as voice-driven (but not maudlin!) young adult fiction and select non-fiction in the arts, entertainment and women’s interest categories.  I am partial to submissions that incorporate smart humor.

Right now, I’d love to see:

  • A modern comedy of manners in an unexpected or fresh setting in the vein of CRAZY RICH ASIANS
  • A family saga depicting intergenerational tension, particularly involving the immigrant experience in the US, where culture or setting almost functions as a character in the story
  • An epistolary novel, either in YA or adult commercial, like I CAPTURE THE CASTLE or THE GUERNSEY LITERARY AND POTATO PEEL PIE SOCIETY
  • Beautifully-written and tightly-plotted thrillers with emotional depth in the vein of Tana French, SISTER by Rosamund Lupton, IN A DARK DARK WOOD by Ruth Ware or WIDOW by Fiona Barton
  • Books about books and/or books about writers
  • Sister stories or sibling adult commercial fiction
  • A really original and exciting dual-narrative historical in a non-traditional setting

Submission Guidelines

Submissions should be emailed to submissions@janklow.com

Please send a query letter and the first ten pages of your manuscript in the body of the email to submissions@janklow.com, and include “Stefanie Lieberman” in the subject line.

Vital Info

Agent
Fiction: Commercial, Family Saga, Historical, Humor, Literary, Women’s Fiction, Young Adult

Favorite sub-genres:
I’d like the next…

My favorites include…

My Upcoming Events: