Michelle Richter

Michelle Richter

Fuse Literary Agency

My Manuscript Wish List

I love mystery and am looking for cozies, amateur sleuth and police or PI procedural in the vein of Laura Lippman, Tana French, Michael Connelly, Dennis Lehane, Chelsea Cain. I’d love to find a twisty stand-alone like Gone Girl, The Good Girl, or Before I Go to Sleep. Strong female protagonists are a plus, but I also like a male MC with some vulnerability and depth. I’m also dying for some upmarket women’s commercial fiction like that of Ann Patchett, Ann Packer, Richard Russo, Tom Perrotta, and John Irving. I love how they write about life’s challenges and relationships, not romances as much as friendships.

Submission Guidelines

Submissions should be emailed to querymichelle@fuseliterary.com

To query Michelle, please send your query letter, a 1-2 page plot synopsis, and the first twenty pages of your manuscript to querymichelle@fuseliterary.com. Please allow 8-10 weeks for a response to your query.

Guidelines & Details

Vital Info

Agent
Fiction: Crime, Thriller, Women’s Fiction

Favorite sub-genres: Suspense
I’d like the next…

My favorites include…

My Upcoming Events: