Alyssa Eisner Henkin

Alyssa Eisner Henkin

Trident Media Group

My Manuscript Wish List

Alyssa is actively seeking middle grade and young adult novels, innovative nonfiction projects, and a very select number of picture books, both illustrated dummies and standalone texts.

For middle grade, she’d loved to find more heartfelt stories presenting characters who muster courage in the face of adversity in the vein of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder, which Alyssa proudly represents. She’d also love to see more magical realism or books in which things outside the contemporary ordinary are possible, in the vein of Shakespeare’s Secret and From The Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. If there’s a foodie-twist, all the better!
On the YA side, Alyssa would love to see more lyrical period pieces in the tradition of Ruta Sepetys and Julie Berry, whom Alyssa proudly represents, and more haunting contemporary page-turners like E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars. Bonus points if they are set in the South or offer a diverse spin on a classic tale.
Picture books that feel both obvious and incredibly fresh, like The Day The Crayons Quit and The Scrambled States of America are in high demand. And biographies on little known yet fascinating figures are always intriguing to Alyssa’s (not so) inner history nerd!

Submission Guidelines

Submissions should be emailed to ahenkin@tridentmediagroup.com

Guidelines & Details

Vital Info

Agent
Fiction: Middle Grade, Picture Books, Young Adult

Favorite sub-genres:
I’d like the next…

My favorites include…

My Upcoming Events: